Notice of the Annual General Meeting

Steyning and District Community Partnership Limited

NOTICE IS GIVEN that the Annual General Meeting of the company will be held at The Steyning Centre, Steyning on:

Thursday 23 rd January 2020 at 7:30 pm

For the following purposes:

Ordinary business
1        to receive, consider and approve the company’s annual accounts for the year ended 31 August 2019 together with the Directors’ report and the Treasurer’s report;
2        to elect and/or re-elect the members of the Board of Directors and officers of the company;
3        to consider the appointment of any additional directors and officers;
4        to elect and/or re-elect members of the Management Committee;
5        to consider any changes to Articles of Association;
6        any other business;

A member is entitled to appoint another member as his proxy to exercise all or any of his rights to attend and to speak and vote at a meeting of the company. Unless delivered to the company’s registered office before the meeting, the member appointed as proxy shall have available for production at the meeting evidence in writing of his authorisation so to act and how to vote.

Date:  15 th November 2019
By Order of the Board
Peter Byfield, Company Secretary

Note:  The above meeting is open to all residents of the local community including villages proximate to Steyning, who are welcome to attend and, if desired, to put themselves forward for election to the Management Committee or to otherwise make known any wish to become involved with the voluntary work undertaken by the company.


For Thursday 23rd January 2020 at 19:30 at the Steyning Centre

1. Welcome
2. Approval of Minutes of the AGM held on 22 November 2018
3. Directors’ Report for year ending 31 August 2019
4. Treasurer’s Report and approval of annual accounts
5. Election of Board of Directors and members of the Management
Committee (now known as the Management Group)
6. The members of the Management Group shall then elect:
(1) Chairman
(2) Treasurer
(3) Secretary
7. Any other business
8. Close